A Big Thank You and a Happy New Year

I just wanted to write a quick note to say thanks to everyone who has visited my blog, read my posts, liked or commented.  I have really enjoyed my first year of blogging; writing about my favourite things, visiting other blogs and reading other people’s posts, learning new things and meeting a stack of talented people from all over the world.

I am going back to work two days a week at the end of January so I am really hoping that I will still have time to read, write, scrapbook and blog.  I will just have to make time, hey!

Just realised I need to make some new year’s resolutions!  Have you made yours and what are they?

Wishing you happiness, good health and lots of laughter in 2013.

Rachel 🙂

3 thoughts on “A Big Thank You and a Happy New Year

  1. Hi Rachel, It’s been a delight reading your blog and getting to know you (and meet you!) this last year. Wishing you all the best for another peacefilled and successful new one. Good luck with work. BTW, my sister and her family who were at the Black Cat launch helped their 6 yo twins to write letters to Santa using the ‘official’ address. On Christmas day they and Mr 6 was extremely proud and pleased to show me a real reply from SC himself! So in belated answer to your question: yes a reply is forthcoming but I think you have to get in early and expect OZ post to intervene! 😉 Till next Dimity x

    Like

    • It was lovely meeting you too. Wishing you a fantastic 2013. I’m sure you’ll be busy working on your next story. I saw that you won some prizes from Creative Kids Tales Birthday month. Me too. Am waiting for my parcel to arrive.

      Glad to hear Santa replied. I have kept his address in Miss 6’s folder ready for next year. We will have to get in early. The letters I put in the mail box next to Santa (where you get the photo with him) up at the local shops also sent out a reply to both of the girls so they were very pleased about that.

      Enjoy the rest of the school hols.
      Rachel x

      Like

Go on... Tell me what you think...

