Scrapbooking Camp 2013

Who could resist a whole weekend of eating, chatting and scrapbooking?  I know I can’t!  Every year I desperately look forward to my relaxing weekend away at  Brookfield with  heated function rooms, snug accommodation (1 or 2 ladies per room) and delicious meals (we eat approx. every two hours!!) where you can scrap late into the night or into the early hours of the morning if you’re up for it.

I’ve been going on camp for 6 years now!  The second year I went I was pregnant and the third year I took my 6 month old daughter.  There’s no stopping me 🙂

I wasn’t as organised this year as previous years – I usually have all my photos with layout ideas, matching papers, embellishments etc in big clip lock bags ready to sit down and scrap, scrap, scrap.  I did however manage to get 19 pages completed so I was very happy with that.

As usual the awesome Creative Memories consultants went out of their way to supply welcome bags (with water and chocolates), paper packs and stickers, punches to share, a terrific time saving template book, creative ideas with their display layouts all over the walls and fantastic raffle prizes.

Camp is not just for traditional paper scrappers either.  Digital scrapbooking has really taken off and lots of the ladies bring along their laptops.

The theme this year was “Calm down and Scrap” and pinwheels (as you can see from oneIMG_0156 IMG_0155 of my layouts below).

 

IMG_0153

IMG_0144

3 thoughts on “Scrapbooking Camp 2013

  1. I never would have guessed that there was such a thing as Scrapbook Camp. A friend of mine has a birthday in a week and I think she would love to go to one, so I am off to Google to see if I can find some such adventure!

    Like

Go on... Tell me what you think...

