Easter Bunny S’Mores

I only just come across s’mores and peeps in a jar recently when I joined Pinterest looking for a craft/recipe for our MOPS (Mothers of Pre-Schoolers) Easter activity.  My friend ended up finding a recipe in a jar for a slice using 1 packet of crushed biscuits, 1/3 cup brown sugar, peeps (marshmallow bunnies) and smarties.  We couldn’t find the peeps so ended up making our own trays of coloured marshmallow and used cookie cutters to make the shapes. Then it’s ready to give as a gift. All they have to do is pour the contents of the jar into a bowl, snip up the marshmallows, add 1/2 cup melted butter and 1 teaspoon vanilla, then mix together and press into a greased pan. Bake at 175 degrees for about 20 minutes and your slice will be ready.

Here’s a picture of the Easter Bunny S’Mores that I was aiming for:

Mops_photo[1]

Here’s my final product 🙂

IMG_2241  We were in fits of laughter making it and I’m sure it will taste just as yummy!

Here’s what the kids and I did with the leftover trays of marshmallows.  Little bunnies for their teachers and marshmallow bites for my next Easter activity:  Rocky Road!

IMG_2238

IMG_2239

What Easter craft/cooking will you be trying out these holidays?

One thought on “Easter Bunny S’Mores

Go on... Tell me what you think...

