My Dream Destination

Back in the day, when I was younger, before kids, (when I was more of a dare-devil) my husband and I lived in Nottingham, UK (for three years), and every holidays we travelled to many different places and countries – Scotland, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Iceland, Egypt, Switzerland, France, Austria, Holland, Germany, Denmark, Poland, Belgium, Jordan, Greece, Turkey, Moscow, (to name a few) and went on lots of fabulous adventures (floating down the Nile in a felucca, skiing in Austria, photographing the breathtaking ruins of Petra, getting chased by police across Red Square,  Auschwitz (harrowing experience), bike riding in Copenhagen to see The Little Mermaid statue, the Red Light District in Amsterdam, creeping through dark, dusty tunnels inside a pyramid, snorkeling in the Red Sea, climbing Mount Vesuvius, bungy jumping and sky-diving (to name a few).  One of the places we didn’t get to visit was Croatia (my dream destination).  I would have loved to have seen the beautiful scenery and tasted the cuisine.

photo from http://www.nth-mobile.com

Fast forward to now: much older and with two kids – my dream destination is anywhere where we can put the kids in kids’ club and I can sit by the pool with my feet up, book in one hand, cocktail in the other!  haha! 🙂

IMG_4460

11 thoughts on “My Dream Destination

  1. Pingback: Daydreamer Award | Creatopath

  2. Pingback: Walk With Me Wednesday | Walk A Mile In My Shoes

  3. So lovely to read so many places you have been. Being so close to so many countries must be so nice too. That’s one thing I wish we were closer too. I have a dear friend that moved here with her family in the 80’s from Croatia and it looks so beautiful. Kids grow up way faster than we realize. Lovely photos!!

    Liked by 1 person

Go on... Tell me what you think...

