Liebster Award

Today, three years ago I first signed up to WordPress and created my blog – Rachel’s Book Nook.  (I just received a little Happy Anniversary note from WordPress!) Over the years, I’ve just been plodding along writing a post here and there and following a few other bloggers.

Participating in Blogging 101 these last three weeks has really been an eye-opener. I have changed the look of my blog completely, learnt lots of new things about menus, widgets, blogrolls, picmonkey and pingbacks, met lots of new bloggers and read funny and inspiring posts, followed a stack more blogs and written more posts than I ever have written before!  I’ve even been nominated for some awards…

So without rambling on anymore, I would like to thank Sarah BestIzzy-Grabs-Life and A Smith’s World for nominating me for the Liebster Award. The Liebster Award is for bloggers who have less than 200 or 300 followers, who you think others need to know about.

Instead of answering all 33 questions I thought I’d just answer a few from each person.
Here goes:

From Sarah:
What was your favourite TV show when you were growing up?
Family Ties

If given the chance/opportunity, would you make blogging and writing a full-time career?
Yes, Yes, Yes!!!

Cheese or chocolate?
Definitely Chocolate

Do you like scary films?
Yes

From Izzy:
You’re in trouble. Why?
I’ve forgotten to put petrol in the car and we’re running late.

You go into your kitchen. What do you grab?
A bowl of ice-cream.

You’re crying. Why?
I’m watching a sad movie.

You’re going on an ideal date? Who are you with and what are you guys doing?
I’m with Colin Firth and we’re at the Races. (horse racing)

From Francesca:
What first inspired you to write?
My 4 year old (at the time) daughter.

So far, what is the funniest thing that you have witnessed?
I’d just given birth to my second baby and Miss 4 walks into the room and the first thing she says is “Where are the chips?”

What is your preferred genre of reading material?
Horror/Thriller

Are you a closed or open door?
I’m half-way open.

Well there you go…
Thanks for reading.

9 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Congratulations Rachel on your award and also on your blogging anniversary. Ii am also glad to have signed up for the Blogging 101 class. We have all come a really long way, plus we have been able to discover lots of new and wonderful blogs. That in itself makes it very worthwhile.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Congratulations! I love your interview and your post has inspired me to keep working on my blog and learn as much as I can. There is so much to learn and a lot of things you can do with your blog. I keep working on it and I’m grateful for all the help provided by WordPress and other bloggers.

    Liked by 2 people

Go on... Tell me what you think...

