Better Late than Never – Liebster Award 2

Thank you to Waffles and Marie from Full-Time who nominated me for the Liebster Award.  I really appreciate all the wonderful support and lovely comments I’ve had on my blog over the last couple of months.  Thank you to all my new followers too.  Since participating in the Blogging 101 course in March 2015 I have learnt so many new things to enhance my blog and have visited/followed many fantastic blogs.

Questions from Waffles:

1, What is the one thing that gives you the most happiness in life? My two children.
2, What are you most afraid of and why? Big hairy spiders- especially after one, the size of a plate, reared up and hissed at my husband under our house.  

3, What was the first book you remember buying for yourself? It would’ve been a Stephen King novel for sure.  I have many on my bookshelf.  Possibly “Misery”. 
4, Countryside or city and why?  Countryside – I like big back yards and lots of open space and I don’t like driving in  big cities.
5, If you had to chose one thing that has happened in the world during your lifetime that stands out in your memory what would it be?  The tragic death of Princess Diana.
6, Dogs or cats or neither? I’ve got two cats but wouldn’t mind a small dog.
7, Why do you blog?  To improve my writing, to meet new people and learn new things by reading other blogs and hopefully to help, entertain and inspire.
8, What is your favourite fruit?  Watermelon
9, If you could stop doing one thing what would it be?  Stop worrying about the future and just live day by day.
10, What would your perfect/dream career be? Writer of children’s books or work in a library.
11, Where would your perfect holiday destination be?  Disneyland 

Questions from Marie:

1.) Describe your most embarrassing moment.  At boarding school, I was in the shower when one of the other girls decided to be funny and kick the door in!  

2.) What’s one of your favorite movies?  Love Actually 

3.) The beach or the mountains?  Why?  This is a tricky one.  I could do both: rug up in the mountains beside a warm fire with a glass of wine or laze about on the sand, reading a book.

4.) If you could go back to any time in history when would it be? Either 1533 to meet Anne Boleyn and King Henry Vlll or 2550 BC to watch the pyramids being built.  

Photo from en.wikipedia.org

5.) What is your favorite meal of the day?  Dinner – there’s always more variety as I have more time to prepare it.

And now for the rules.
1. Link the person who nominated you (that’s me) to your blog post and let them know you answered their questions.
2. Answer the questions given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate other bloggers for the award.
4. Create questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

I’m going to nominate some inspiring blogs that I have recently come across:

Liz’s blog “The Blog Of Happy Things” – the title says it all! 🙂

Good Woman – threads of my life

Silverstein Potter – and other fictitious ramblings

Lastly, here are your questions:

1) What is one of your favourite songs?

2) If someone gave you $5000 what would you buy?

3) What is the first thing you do when you get up in the morning?

4) Which famous person would you like to meet?  Why?

5)  What country would you like to visit and why?

9 thoughts on “Better Late than Never – Liebster Award 2

Go on... Tell me what you think...

