Friday Fictioneers – At One with Nature

Thanks to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields for hosting Friday Fictioneers.  Here is this week’s photo prompt:

Photo by Marie Gail Stratford

At One with Nature

At midnight I ran through the forest, wild and free.   My teeth, tearing at juicy flesh as I feasted on defenceless animals, stifling hunger pains and rejuvenating weary limbs.

Now, I lie on the cold, hard ground, trapped.  My naked body bruised and bleeding. The razor-sharp barbed wire swallowing my arms and legs.

Destined to perish, I close my eyes, waiting for the harsh elements to seize my body, transforming me to dust, at one with nature eternally.

If only the silo’s thick iron door had been strong enough to protect my brutal inner-self from the full moon’s mystical powers.

(100 words)

Click here for more flash fiction.

17 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – At One with Nature

  1. Pingback: The Creative Blogger Award!! | Izzy-grabs-life

Go on... Tell me what you think...

